Ready For Christmas!

Standard

Here are the photos of what I have been up to today!

 

The lemon tart has turned out quite well, however was supposed to caramelise icing sugar on the top of the lemon filling but it didn’t quite go to plan so I had to leave that bit out :s

PR ( other half ) made the banana bread – he makes it much better than I do. See how the top is all glistening? That’s because its so gooey and scrummy!

Finally, the mince pies – one half have cranberry and port mincemeat and the other half have ginger and brandy – delicious!

Well that’s it – hopefully all done for our Christmas now. Going to try and get up bright and early tomorrow so I don’t have to rush about, but somehow I know the alarm will be snoozed a few times. 🙂 Will be travelling up to the Midlands tomorrow morning with all our goodies and to have our dinner cooked for us, how lovely!

But for now I think it is going to be a bit of TV and my crochet project – perfect!

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and get lots of crafty presents (obviously!)

Back soon

Miss C xx

2 responses »

  1. That all looks so yummy. I’m hosting Christmas tomorrow so I roasted all the vegetables so I can just reheat tomorrow (my folks are doing the turkey and bringing that over).Happy Christmas and hope you get lots of crafty goodies.

Leave a comment