My Morocco Inspired Crochet So Far….

Standard

This is my progress so far on my Moroccan Granny Squares. As you can see the colours are going to be splashed throughout the entire project. The new colours that arrived recently were the rust colour and the orange.

In the above picture, you can see the rust coloured yarn a bit better (next colour after the yellow centre). I think this colour is particularly Moroccan, don’t you think?

You may have noticed from my previous post about this project, that I initially started doing very different square designs – but very quickly (thankfully), I realised that it was proving quite difficult to get each square exactly the same size and so I thought that the different colours was enough to make the project unsymmetrical which is how I want it.

Still quite a lot more squares to do so had better get cracking!

Happy Monday fellow bloggers…

Miss C xx

7 responses »

  1. The blanket is coming along really well – you’ve got loads of squares done. Do you have a final number in mind or will you just wing it until you’re tired of squares?

Leave a Reply

