Apologies…..

Standard

First things first…. I must apologise for not blogging for ages! And it really has been ages 😦

The reason for this is not because I haven’t been crafting, its because life has got in the way a lot. We are currently in the process of packing all our belongings up ready for the move to our very first house next friday. Very excited about owning our own home but equally stressed out about it – just wish I could click my fingers and it would all be moved over – somehow do not think that will happen 😦

Still yet to pack away the craft supplies – I’m determined to leave it to the last minute (because you never know when you might get a few spare minutes to do a bit more crocheting etc!) 🙂

As well as putting our lives into boxes, we have also been busy with wedding plans. Which are coming along nicely now (was not particularly organised to start with!) Invites have now been sent out – just waiting on RSVP’s so that we can organise the seating plan – which I already know will not be an easy task.

The above picture shows a cross stitch card that I did for my Nan’s birthday – stitched it up at pretty much the last minute (good job I have kept a lot of the free kits that I got with magazines!!). It is a Kate Knight design which I am pretty sure it came free with a Cross Stitch Crazy magazine.

I have also been crocheting (still massively addicted to it :)). However, I forgot to take photos of a couple of things I hooked up before I gave them away – one being a three eyed alien toy and the other being a bunny rabbit complete with a pompom tail (first time I have ever made a pompom – took a while but turned out much better than I expected).

I did, however, remember to take a photo of one of the things I crocheted up which is for a new baby that is due to arrive soon……

I used a pattern that ‘HodgePodge Crochet’ posted a while back – it is called Baby’s First Bunny and you can find the post here. I bookmarked it ages ago because I thought it was so cute but did not have a reason to crochet it…..until now! It was so very easy and quick to crochet – the instructions are very easy to follow, will definitely be making more when the time comes 🙂

I am hoping to blog again before the big move happens (and also before the internet gets turned off – will be a few weeks without it 😦 how will I survive not being able to look at my favourite crochet blogs – oh yeah, I know, I have the wordpress app on my iPhone, no excuse to be moody then 🙂 🙂

Ta Ta For Now…..

Miss C xx

6 responses »

  1. Card is very pretty. I thought it was just me who hates moving but it appears we are all the same! It will all be over soon and you will be getting all settled and cosy before you know it. Weddings and house moves – its very exciting.

  2. What an exciting time! I hope you have smooth sailing as far as the move is concerned 🙂 LOVE your bunny and–if I read that right, congrats on the new bundle!!

  3. Thanks for all your kind comments! Unfortunately the new bundle is not mine (not yet!… shh don’t tell H2B I said that :)) Think we have enough going on this year…maybe next year 😀

Leave a comment